A Little About Myself

Hey! First I guess I should introduce myself to you all. My name is Sarah and am currently 18 years old. I may still be young but I have a lot that I want to do and experience in my life and here I hope to share those experiences with all of you as well.

People always say that these are the best years, but they are also the most stressful and confusing years. You just finish High School and are told to pick something right now that you will want to do for the rest of your life. It just isn’t that easy. You are not going to be the same person you are when you are 18 that you are going to be when you are 30 and then again when you are 40. I have already gone to university and dropped out of a course because I realised that it just isn’t what I want to do, however for me to discover this I had to move out of home to travel across the state so that I could study at the university that I really wanted to go to. Basically get thrown into being an adult and to have to defend for myself. I had a little help along the way but all the same, a very different lifestyle then I had been use to for the past 17 years.

I do not regret my decision though. Not to move out of home to a new city or the decision to move back home to study a different course. I have learnt a lot during the past 9 months. I think that I have been able to grow as a person, to learn more about the world. I actually read the newspaper now and listen to news stories about what is happening around the world and not just in my social bubble. I have made some incredible friends that I hope I will be able to stay in contact with and can visit whenever I travel back down to the city. Not only this but I have learnt to appreciate everything that I own, and the money that I earn.

I have really grown up a lot since living out of home and I think that I really needed to experience this earlier rather than later. It has prepared me for later on in life when I finally get into a serious relationship, want to start a family and even when I want to travel. I think I am more open to change, where as before I was very comfortable to stay in one place, and to not really try anything that seemed too different. I am open to new challenges and to most experiences that come my way.

I will use this page to share all of my experiences, cringe worthy or just something interesting that happens. I will also use this as a place to vent about stupid situations that happen on a day to day basis so there could be some interesting things posted. Hope you all enjoy and get a little insight on My Heaven, because I can’t think of anything more beautiful and exciting than our own lives!

Leave a Reply

